NEOK ASHRAE chapter's presidents.

Rob Ties was the chapter sixty-second president in 2010/11. Rob graduated from TU in 1993 with a BSME degree and is a registered PE. He worked for Mechanical-Electrical-Energy Consultants, Inc. from 1984 to 2001. In 2001 Rob transferred to AAON, Inc. where he is still employed. Rob joined ASHRAE in 1994 and started through the chairs in 2008 and served on many committees in our chapter.

Mike Kirk served as the chapter's sixty-third president in 2011/12. Mike graduated from KC University in Electrical Engineering in 1999. He started work with Johnson Controls in their KC office. Mike joined ASHRAE in 2000 and transferred to Johnson's Tulsa office in 2001 where he remains today.

Chad Smith was the chapter sixty-fourth president in 2012/13. Chad graduated from the University of Tulsa with a BSME in 1993. He worked with CEI from 1993 to 1996 when he joined RAE Corporation in Pryor as an application engineer and moved into national sales manager. In 2005 Chad went to work at Airetech Corporation in the Tulsa office. In 2013 he became an owner in the company. Chad became a member of ASHRAE in 1993 and has served many positions both in chapter and region VIII. His year as editor he won top newsletter at CRC. He sits on the TU Mechanical Engineering Advisory Board.

Duane Harman served as the chapter's **sixty-fifth president in 2013/14**. Duane graduated from Oklahoma State University in 1997 with a BS in Mechanical Engineering. Duane received his MBA from Oklahoma City University in 2001 and his Oklahoma PE in 2002. After 4 years in manufacturing, Duane returned to the HVAC and Geothermal industry in 2001 working as a construction manager and design engineer. In 2004 Duane joined Sparks as a design engineer and worked on mechanical, geothermal, and plumbing design. In 2008 Duane transitioned to Cyntergy AEC where he worked until moving back to his former employer Sparks (now Crafton Tull) in 2012. In late 2014 Duane started Harman Engineering. He also works with Oklahoma Mechanical Solutions as a design build partner.

Robert Schatz served as the chapter's sixty-sixth president in 2014/15. Robert joined ASHRAE in 1995 as a student member at the University of Wyoming. His work took him to Denver CO, Billings MT, and New Orleans LA. He was an active participant in ASHRAE in each of these locations. In 2006 Robert moved to Tulsa. He has been employed at Lee & Browne Consulting Engineers from 2006 to present.

LeAnna Reynolds served as the chapter's sixty-seventh president in 2015/16. LeAnna graduated from Oklahoma State University in 2006 with her Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering. After spending a little over 2 years in power plant design, LeAnna joined the HVAC industry in 2010 at Flynt & Kallenberger and obtained her Oklahoma PE in 2013. Currently she is a Mechanical Project Engineer at Benham Design, LLC. She has 10 years of experience in HVAC and plumbing design and her experience includes renovations as well as new construction in the design of government, educational, commercial, and religious facilities. LeAnna joined ASHRAE in 2010 and by 2013 was in full swing at the chapter level. Along with being on several committees, she took over as YEA Chapter Chair in 2012 and in 2013 she earned the Outstanding YEA Chapter Chair Award for Region VIII. For the next few years, she went through the chairs and when she was President-Elect/Newsletter Editor in 2015 she earned the Region VIII Geronimo Quintanilla Award for Best Chapter Newsletter. During her Presidency in 2016 she earned the Jack Thompson Award for Best Chapter President and brought home the Golden Gavel for the Best Chapter in Region VIII. LeAnna has been serving on the Region VIII CRC Golden Gavel Judging committee since 2018.

Jeff Ferguson served as the chapter's sixty-eighth president in 2016/17. Jeff is a Cyntergy Principal and Chief Culture Officer at Cyntergy AEC and has over 29 years of professional experience in mechanical design and project management of educational, government, industrial, commercial, religious, and retail projects. He has extensive experience in complicated renovations, as well as, ground up facilities. Jeff is registered in 47 States, and the District of Columbia. He has a Masters and Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Oklahoma State University. He is a certified Building Commissioning Professional (BCxP), a member of NSPE, ASHRAE and NFPA, and is a Past President (2016-17) for the local Tulsa NEOK ASHRAE chapter. Jeff started his experience with ASHRAE in 1986 as a member of the Oklahoma State University ASHRAE Student Chapter. He and his fellow student members would catch a ride with Dr. Jeff Spitler to attend the Central Oklahoma ASHRAE Chapter meetings in OKC at Applewood's Restaurant. Jeff continued to stay involved as a student and attended many of the NEOK ASHRAE Chapter meetings at the Candlewood Club. Upon graduation, Jeff began his engineering consulting career at a firm in Tulsa and began attending the NEOK ASHRAE Chapter meetings as an associate member starting in 1997. Jeff has helped serve on numerous NEOK ASHRAE committees over the years including numerous years as the Programs Chair setting up both Technical and Main Programs. Jeff was also Newsletter Chair in 2015-16 when NEOK ASHRAE won Region VIII Best ASHRAE Chapter Newsletter. Jeff has served on the NEOK ASHRAE Board of Governors and has attended numerous Government Advocacy Day-on-the-Hill events over the years. Jeff served his way thru the NEOK ASHRAE "chairs" and was Treasurer in 2014-15, President Elect in 2015-16, President in 2016-17 and CRC Delegate in 2017-18.

Matt Peterson served as the chapter's sixty-ninth president in 2017/18. Matt graduated from the University of Alabama in Huntsville with a BS in Mechanical Engineering and Wichita State University with an MBA. After many years in the aerospace industry Matt joined Airetech Corporation as an HVAC manufacturer's representative. He has held positions with other companies in the HVAC industry before settling in with Accurex. In the NEOK Chapter, Matt went through the officer positions and was chapter president in 2017/2018. He was also the chair for Student Activities, Honors & Awards and Electronic Communications. He was awarded a Chapter Service Award, Outstanding Chapter Communications Award, and the Geronimo Quintanilla Award for best Newsletter.

Nolan Chance served as the chapter's seventieth president in 2018/19. A Kansas native and graduate of the University of Kansas, Nolan got his start in the HVAC industry by interning at SPX Cooling Technologies- Marley. He then moved to Tulsa in 2009 to work for Mike and Karen Beda, the owners of Process Equipment Company, a manufacturer's rep firm. Nolan spent three years in Kansas City as a regional sales manager for CST Industries before returning to Tulsa to be the General Manager of Midwest Machinery, which acquired his former employer, Process Equipment Company. He joined ASHRAE in 2009, serving on multiple committees before he worked his way through the chairs and his Presidency of the NEOK Chapter. Most recently, he chaired the annual fall and spring golf tournaments and has stayed active in the chapter.

Duane Harman served as chapter's seventy-first president in 2019/20. Duane served a second term in this Chapter year. He was also the chapter's sixty-sixth president in 2014/15, see bio above.